Fall

Mama, what’s that?!

And she points at this:  

When I am unsure what is being asked, she more worriedly asks, “MAMA, WHAT HAPPENED?”  and points at this:

 

and this:

And then I start clueing in to her concern.  Fall has started, and I’m guessing she has never experienced the leaves changing colours and falling.  (Haitian friends feel free to correct me.)

I doubt she comprehended all of the science in first exposure, but my nonchalance seemed to rub off, and we proceeded to have a great outing at the park.

And I have been left wondering when I react with fear and concern maybe I just do not understand the beauty and hope in change, a seeming death, an unkown.

Leave a Reply

