Enough Love

Who loves you? is a game in our family.

One person asks. Then the other names who they feel loved by. It is a way we affirm connection and relationship.

The other night I asked Mica who loves her, and she named, Mama, Daddy, and all of her siblings were named. Then when I asked her, “Who else?” (Another common part of the game.).

She looked at me and asked, “Isn’t that enough?” Then she proceeded to name Jesus, Eunice Ayi . . .

Isn’t that enough?

What a heart satisfied response.

She is SO loved by all of us, and my heart warmed to hear her know it. She reminded me to savour the loving relationships I have with my Heavenly Father and with my family.

“And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love. Follow the way of love . . .” 1 Corinthians 13:13-14:1a

Leave a Reply

