I am Officially OLD

Telemarketer looking for participants in the Canadian Longitudinal Study on Aging called yesterday to see if anyone in our home fit the needed profile for this study that will track the participants’ health and wellness over the next twenty years.  Guess what?  I’m three months old enough to participate!

How interesting. An hour a year I could give to have my health tracked and to contribute to my children growing old well.

It seems my age bracket has been hard to recruit because people feel too busy.  Was there a backhanded statement in his explaining this?

The man was chatty – too chatty?

When I told Craig and asked if he wants to participate, he asked if I was sure it was legit.

Well, I don’t know if the telemarketer was real; we’ll see, but I realized I’m entering a new space in society.

Strengthened myself with:

2 Corinthians 4:16 ESV 

So we do not lose heart. Though our outer self is wasting away, our inner self is being renewed day by day.

Psalm 92:12-15 ESV 

The righteous flourish like the palm tree and grow like a cedar in Lebanon. They are planted in the house of the Lord; they flourish in the courts of our God. They still bear fruit in old age; they are ever full of sap and green, to declare that the Lord is upright; he is my rock, and there is no unrighteousness in him.

Leave a Reply

