Funny morning

Before I’m even out of bed, this day has gone funny.

Morning cuddles are punctuated with:

“My armpits are itchy.”  (Feels like a Seinfield episode theme.)

 

Then:

C:  I smell the rain coming.

M2:  Yeah, it stinks!

 

Head down to prep breakfast:

M1:  The rain isn’t here yet.

M2:  Yeah, Jesus isn’t peeing yet. ??????

 

While making cinnamon buns

E:  It’s my turn to stir.

M2:  Just let me do one more lap.

 

Don’t know if a slower paced morning gives opportunity to pay attention to all of the funnies or is it just a funny morning.  But I’m enjoying.

Leave a Reply

