My kids and world news

Look Daddy, this is my breach and pointing to the ocean, this is my tailings pond flood.

IMG_3380.JPG

My child’s beach play has incorporated the news of a mining company’s environmental catastrophe.

Earlier in the day another child wanted to be sure we knew about the Humans in NY photographer being in Iraq.

We have always discussed the news, but with
Gaza
Northern Iraq
Ukraine
Ebola
Northern BC
Sickness
Bombing
Beheadings
Refugees
Water security
War
Betrayal
And . . . .

The world has felt heavy to me, and I wondered about my children’s hearts.
So my prayer for my children and for the children in the so many hotspots and for the unknown kids is that they can all persevere in

Faith
Hope
Love

Faith in God’s provision and justice
Hope that change can happen, life can get better, and God’s goodness will be seen again in the land of the living. Hope for shalom; the peaceable kingdom will come, is here.
Love for broken humanity that is sourced in the all-consuming, life pervading love of God.

Leave a Reply

