Thank you for your joy

Several years ago I glanced out the window to see an old man look over his shoulder and try to be sure no one was watching. I was curious, but I didn’t expect him to grab the sapling covered in fall leaves and shake it. Then he laughed and literally skipped off with the colourful leaves swirling about.

In that two seconds of watching I was captured by his exuberance and mischief. Now each fall when the tree changes colours, I am reminded of his joyful shake and joy filled myself.

So thank you playful soul for rejoyifying me each fall.

IMG_4229.JPG

Leave a Reply

